Barton Moss Primary School

Barton Moss
Community Primary School

Meet the Team

Mrs  Anns – Headteacher, Safeguarding and Music Leader


Mrs Cottingham – Teacher, Early Years. Phonics  and PHSE Leader

Miss Whittaker – TA


Mrs Chew – PE and Clubs Leader

Mrs Burgess – TA  

Year One

Mrs Howard-Swanton- Science and Design and Technology Leader

Year Two

Mrs Woolley - Deputy Head teacher, Inclusion Manager, Pupil Premium Leader

Mrs Morgan - English and Art and Design Leader 

Year Three

Mr White –  Computing Leader

Year Four

Mrs Huddart - Mantle of the Expert Leader, History, Geography, French and RE (Humanities) Leader

Year Five

Mrs Townson - Reading Leader

Year Six

Mrs Adebanjo – Mathematics Leader


Miss L Thomas HLTA


Teaching Support Staff

Mrs Aitchison

Mrs McHugh

Mrs Moreton


Support Staff 

Mrs L Conville – School Bursar

Mrs K McLoughlin – School Administrator

Mr K Rawlinson – Site Manager

Mrs D Jones – Cleaner

Mrs E Preston - Cleaner