Barton Moss Primary School

Year Six Prefects

School Prefects will need to be organised, responsible, enthusiastic, and a great ambassador for the school. 

Prefects are chosen by the senior leadership team and the staff. They are expected to establish and maintain the highest standards of behaviour, attitude and appearance at all times and provide a positive role model for other pupils. They are appointed each year to undertake various roles and responsibilities around the School.

Job Description

Be able to encourage and motivate fellow students. Be cooperative, helpful, well-mannered, trustworthy, and responsible. Be respectful toward teachers, peers, and the school environment. Display leadership qualities: confidence, initiative, problem solving skills.

BM Prefect Policy and Contract

Prefect Duties 2019 2020

The Y6 prefects for the Year 2019 2020 are:

Amy Finnegan

Alejandru Hadircu

Ryan Smith

Daisy Hembrough

Lewis Openshaw

Nathan Ratcliffe

Olivia Hamby

Peace Olutunde

Lucas Dixon